Data Analytics and Visualization

Analytics: Trends in JSON vs XML

Hi All,

 With my growing interest in observing data and drawing inferences, I decided to start a subsection of the blog as analytics. I started having fun playing with data and visualizing the same.

Today lets start with JSON vs XML trends in interest worldwide! Hope you have fun experimenting or observing these trends to come up with interesting inferences.

In this particular case, it is fun to see how interest in JSON vs XML is changing across countries, totally reversing. I see analyzing data or visualizing data at the moment as asking a lot of questions.  A few questions are: does this trend reflect any cultural or proximity aspects? Is this changing trend an indication of future direction for all or is it just a preference? Is it the employment scenario with job requirements, the reason for this interest as it is or is it the academic institutions influencing this? Does this affect the job market in the future? The cool inference might look like for example Asian countries prefer JSON to XML! Why can then be investigated armed with this inference? There are various questions that can be asked, various paths that can be taken and various inferences that can be made.

Do you see something cool that I don’t? Can you infer something amazing that you want everyone to know! Inbox me or comment below so I can learn to grow and so can others!

Here’s the simple visualization that I made from the data.

Trends in JSON vs XML worldwide

P.S : I developed an interactive visualization but unable to figure out how to upload it. Will greatly appreciate any help in helping me post it.

Till then Learn.Observe.Implement.Repeat

Leave a comment